Thursday, 9 January 2014

Copenhagen 2014: 36 countries officially confirmed... for now!

Slovenia are still deciding whether to participate or not, they will announce their plans next Friday, but for now we can be certain that at-least 36 nations will be represented in Copenhagen.

Poland and Portugal have officially returned - which is awesome Unfortunately, it's now confirmed that Croatia, Cyprus, Bulgaria and Serbia won't participate. Bosnia & Herzegovina, Turkey, Slovakia, Monaco and Turkey won't return and Liechtenstein won't make their debut. Here are the countries that'll defiantly participate:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Austria (ORF)
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Belgium (VRT)
  • Denmark (DR) 
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Finland (YLE)
  •  France (France 3)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Germany (NDR)
  • Greece (NERIT)
  • Hungary (MTV)
  • Iceland (RÚV)
  • Ireland (RTÉ)
  • Israel (IBA)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Lithuania (LRT)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Moldova (TRM)
  • Montenegro (RTCG)
  • The Netherlands (AvroTros)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • San Marino (SRMTV)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)
  • United Kingdom (BBC) 
  • Ukraine (NTU).

So far, 30 countries will participate in the semi finals. Maybe that'll be 31 if Slovenia confirms their participation too,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...