Thursday, 3 January 2013

Malmo 2013: Semi-final allocation on 17th January!

In two weeks time we will know who will perform in each semi final! Exiting news!

We all are aware of the running order will be selected by the producers - this has sparked lots of controversy. The semis will consist of a total of 33 countries - 16 in the first and 17 in the second. Denmark has already been drawn in the first semi final and Norway in the second.

The Big 5 + Sweden are automatically qualified to the final. No times have yet been announced yet by the EBU, however it's normally held in the afternoon) 39 countries will participate in Malmo - this is the same amount as Oslo, in 2010 after Portugal, Turkey Bosnia & Herzegovina and Slovakia decided to withdraw from this years edition. We will also know on the 17th January what semi finals the Big 5 countries (Spain, United Kingdom, Germany, France and Italy) and the host, Sweden, will vote!

Loreen is the reason why we are heading to Sweden....

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...